This site uses cookies to bring you the best experience. Find out more
français Deutsch español 日本語
Places to Visit

Places to Visit in The Cotswolds

Antiques

There are numerous antique shops in the locality to browse in, The Cotswold  Art and Antiques Dealers’ Association website has full details – www.cotswold-antiques-art.com Well worth a visit.

Castles

Sudeley Castle www.sudeleycastle.co.uk
Warwick Castle www.warwick-castle.com

Fun Days Out

There are many places for the whole family to enjoy in the Cotswolds, these are just a few of the many family attractions available to you in the area that we recommend.
www.cotswoldfarmpark.co.uk
www.butterflyfarm.co.uk
www.hattonworld.com

Gardens

Batsford Arboretum www.batsarb.co.uk
Kiftsgate Court Gardens www.kiftsgate.co.uk
Painswick Rococo Garden www.rococogarden.co.uk/
Cotswold Lavender at Snowshill www.cotswoldlavender.co.uk
Stanway House and Garden www.stanwayfountain.co.uk

Arts and Crafts in The Cotswolds

The Court Barn Museum in Chipping Campden has a wealth of information about the Arts and Crafts Movement, well worth a visit.
www.courtbarn.org.uk

The Gordon Russell Museum in nearby Broadway is also worth a visit. www.gordonrussellmuseum.org

National Trust in The Cotswolds

We are lucky to have a wealth of historic National Trust Properties right on our doorstep. From the world famous gardens at Hidcote, Three Ways House is the closest place to stay and to eat when visiting Hidcote, to the diverse collections of Snowshill Manor and a host of other National Trust Properties including Charlecote Park and Coughton Court. www.nationaltrust.org.uk/hidcote

Pampering

Lapstone great retail therapy and beauty treatments just 15 minutes from Mickleton. Special 10% discount vouchers on retail items, available for Three Ways House residential guests. www.lapstone.net
The Wildmoor Spa in Stratford upon Avon www.wildmoorspa.com

 

Kiftsgate Court Gardens

Batsford Arboretum
 

Chipping Campden

GWR Steam Railway at Toddington